WINGS Stakeholders

Florida WINGS Stakeholders

WINGS stakeholder groups are recommended to have representatives from the judicial, legal, aging, disability, guardianship and mental health networks, and more. Other states’ stakeholder groups range in size from 30 to 60.

For grant compliance, Florida Stakeholders are responsible for:

  • developing and approving a strategic plan for the sustainability of Florida’s court-led initiative,
  • identify initial priorities,
  • build consensus among all the stakeholder groups
  • cultivate multiple, reinforcing stakeholder actions,
  • review data,
  • evaluate outcome to measure impact.
Frederick J. Lauten (chair)  Chief Judge, 9th Judicial Circuit
Jose R. Rodriguez  Circuit Judge, 9th Judicial Circuit
Catherine Catlin  Circuit Judge, 13th Judicial Circuit
Robert Long  Circuit Judge,  2nd Judicial Circuit
Celeste Muir  Circuit Judge, 11th Judicial Circuit
Yves Laventure  Magistrate, 17th Judicial Circuit
Tehera Smith-Granger  Case Manager, 15th Judicial Circuit
Susan Hayes  Probate Court Monitor, 17th Judicial Circuit
Jennifer Grandal  Office of State Courts Administrator, Office of Court Improvement
   President of the Florida Senate
   Executive Office of the Governor
Mary Maloney   Agency for Health Care Administration
Pam London  Agency for Persons with Disabilities
John Bryant  Assistant Secretary for Substance Abuse, Department of Children and Families
JoShonda Guerrier  Assistant Secretary for Child Welfare, Department of Children and Families
Robert Quam  Florida State Hospital Administrator, Department of Children and Families
Michael Milliken  Department of Elder Affairs
Sarah Halsell  Department of Elder Affairs
Nathan Dunn  Department of Health
Jessica Kraynak  Florida Veterans Affairs
Stacy Butterfield, CPA  Polk County Clerk
Circuit Court and County Comptroller
Anthony Palmieri  Deputy Inspector General
Clerk & Comptroller, Palm Beach County
James Miller  Assistant State Attorney, 20th Judicial Circuit
Stephen Russell  State Attorney, 20th Judicial Circuit
Diamond Litty  Public Defender, 19th Judicial Circuit
Michelle Hollister  Elder Law Attorney
Vicki Alkire  Supreme Court Guardianship Workgroup
Tamara Cribben  Coalition of Public Guardians
Camille Walkinsaw  Self-advocate
J. R. Harding  Self advocate
Michael Lincoln  Self-advocate
Claire Toman  Self-advocate
Paulo Annino  Public Interest Law Center, Florida State University
Rebecca Morgan, JD  Center for Excellence in Elder Law, Stetson Law School
Zayne Smith  AARP
Debbie Moroney  Alzheimer’s Project
Sam Sugar  Americans Against Abusive Probate Guardianship
Julia McNabb  ARC Florida
Rachel Siegel-McLaughlin   Disability Rights Florida
Mary Smith  Family Care Council Florida
Brenda Clark  Florida Center for Inclusive Communities
Emma Hemness  Florida Council on Aging
   Florida Developmental Disabilities Council
Dennis Moore, Esq.  Statewide Guardian ad Litem
   Florida Police Chiefs Association
   Florida Deputy Sheriffs Association
Karen Greene  Florida State Guardianship Association
Charles Alkire  Foundation for Indigent Guardianship
Mike Donovan  Legal Services of North Florida
Karen Campbell  Elder Law Section of The Florida Bar
Nicklaus Curley  Real Property, Probate and Trust Law Section of The Florida Bar
Dr. Raijav Tandom  National Alliance on Mental Illness